Ads 468x60px

Monday, 12 August 2013

Shikhar Dhawan's new record 248

Dhawan sets a new record of 248

Shikhar Dhawan, an Indian Cricketer, played an wonderful innings today by smashing 248 runs off 150 balls and sets a new record. This record holds 30 boundaries and 7 sixes with the strike rate of 165.33. He misses the world record by 20 runs and stands at the second place. The world record had been set by an England Cricketer Ali Brown by scoring 268 during the year of 2002.

This record is set in the ongoing India A tour of South Africa 2013 at LC de Villiers Oval ground, Pretoria, South Africa. India A won the toss, and elected to bat first. Shikhar Dhawan was the Opening batsman. He gave an extraordinary perform and treated the audience and the viewers. He reached his 50 off 31 balls, then reached 100 off 86 balls with a boundary on the 27th over. But audience waited for great sixes which was not happened till 27th over by Dhawan. After his century, he hits his first six and an another consecutively at 28th over.

Very soon he reached his 150 off 107 balls. Here comes the best moment of the double century. He reached his first ever double century 200 off 132 balls.

Runs                  Balls

50                       31

100                     86

150                     107

200                     132

At the 45th over of the innings, Dhawan was caught out by Danes Vilas. His great play made India to put a total score of  433. Next South Africa really gave a great fight back and scored 394 and lost the match by 39 runs.

Dhawan's top 5 high scores in List A match

248 - India A v South Africa A, Pretoria, August 12 2013

155* - Delhi v Haryana, Rohtak, February 17 2010

152 - India A v India B, Rajkot, September 30 2012

139* - Delhi v Punjan, Delhi, February 28 2008

131* - Delhi v Himachal Pradesh, Nadaun, January 13 2005

Top 5 Individual Score in a limited over match

268 - Ali Brown (England) for Surrey Vs Glamorgan (2002)

248 - Shikhar Dhawan (India) for India A Vs South Africa A (2013)

222* - Graeme Pollock (South Africa) for Eastern Province Vs Border (1974)

222 - Jamie How (New Zealand) for Central Districts Vs Northern Districts (2013)

219 - Virender Sehwag (India) for India Vs West Indies (2011)

No comments:

Post a Comment